Earth Map, highlighting Bulgaria

Bankja, Bulgaria – 5.-9. September 2024

IAW International Meeting

Seminar Programme (Saturday 7. September) 

IAW ARTICLES

UNESCO Logo
News

UNESCO Madanjeet Singh Prize 2024

UNESCO invites nominations for the UNESCO Madanjeet Singh Prize 2024 Unesco, CC BY-SA 3.0 , via Wikimedia Commons UNESCO invites individuals, civil society actors, and ...
Read More →
News

IAW Statement on the Gaza Conflict

From 2000 to now IAW statement 2000 at the Board Meeting in Tel Aviv, when asked by the host organization, WIZO, to make a political ...
Read More →
Displaced Woman in DR Congo
Donation

The situation in DR Congo is getting worse – please donate!

Urgent Call for Support If you type “Lake Kivu” into the internet search engine, you will see picturesque images. But the pictures belie the disastrous ...
Read More →
The History of NGO CSW NY
CSW

The History of NGO CSW NY

Illustrated Review of the Work of the NGO CSW NY since its founding in 1972 Commons Photo Source: NGO CSW NY Website International Alliance of ...
Read More →
Women with a peace dove in front of the Ceiling of Room XX at UNOG
Human Rights

The International Alliance of Women’s Continued Response to the Israel-Hamas Conflict

GENDER BASED VIOLENCE Since its inception, IAW has been working tirelessly to end gender-based violence in all its forms at national, regional, and international levels. ...
Read More →
Scene from Earthquake in Nepal, people among destroyed houses
Donation

Earthquake! Urgent Call for Donations for Victims in Nepal

Nepal in Need after Earthquake In addition to a recent turbulent individual political history (ten years of civil war (1996 to 2006), abolition of the ...
Read More →

OPINIONS

Illustration of a leap year valentine

Leap Year Tradition

Is there a tradition 100 years later? Anjana Basu gives us feminist insights on this quadrennial event. February 29 falls once every four years, offering

Read More »

YOU CAN EMPOWER GIRLS FOR LIFE

IAW EVENTS:

Event Information:

  • Fri
    30
    Aug
    2024

    Executive Committee and International Representatives Meeting

    6:00 PDT / 9:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST / 18:30 IST / 23:00 AESTonline link will be provided by e-mail

Banner Commission on the Status on Women

Member-only information can be viewed AFTER login. Go to the Member Documents page and scroll down to the CSW-Section.